List of all female politicians who won major elective posts in 2022 General elections

These 2022 general elections were the most competitive elect ever. Politicians, both female and male, were battling for various positions with no restrictions except the women’s representative seats. Here politicians with the most numbers, influence, great political parties, and the backing of their preferred presidential candidate carried the day.

Here is a list of female politicians who beat the odds to defeat their male counterparts in 2022.


Susan Kihika governor of Nakuru county UDA

Gladys Wanga Homabay governor ODM

Cecil Mbarire Embu county governor UDA

Wavinya Ndeti Machakos county governor ODM

Fatuma Achani is the governor of Kwale county.UDA

Anne Waiguru kirinyaga county governor UDA

Kawira Mwangaza is the governor of Meru county. Independent candidate


Agnes Kavindu machakos senator Wiper

Tabitha Karanja nakuru senator UDA

Fatuma Dullo Adam Isiolo senator Jubilee

Members of parliament

Beatrice Elahi Dagoretti Mp ODM

Millie Odhiambo Mp Suba ODM

Mishi Mboko MP Rabai Jubilee

Janet Rotich Mp Turbo UDA

Edith Nyenze Mp Kitui west WDM-K

Irene Njoki Mp Bahati Jubilee

Martha Wangari Mp Gilgil UDA

Jane Kihara mp Naivasha UDA

Charity Kathambi Mp Njoro UDA

Mary Emase Teso south MP UDA

Agnes Preiyo Narok North Mp Jubilee

Ruweida Obo Lamu east Mp

Phylis Bartoo Mp Mp Moiben UDA

Maryanne Kittany Aldai mp UDA

Sarah Lekorere Laikipia North Jubilee

Mary Wamaua Mp Maragua UDA

Jessica Mbalu Mp KIbwezi East Wiper

Susan Kiamba Mp Makueni UDAConclusion


Women winning various elective posts shows how transformative our country is. It also values women we are going to effect the third gender rule. This is a win for all women.