Shock as Host Governor Snubs Uhuru’s Sagana3 Meeting

For the first time, Nyeri Governor Mutahi Kahiga, will not be attending the Sagana State Lodge meeting, despite being the host governor.

Sagana meeting happening today will be presided love by the head of state, President Uhuru Kenyatta, which is the third meeting in the same lodge ‘sagana 3’, will take place in his absence of the governor.

The governor, unlike this time around, was highly involved in meeting arrangements and was the one who received the head of state in the previous two sagana meetings.

Information from the governor’s office indicated that the governor will not attend since he ditched the Jubilee party to UDA.

“That is a Jubilee meeting. The governor is in UDA, and so he will not be attending the meeting,” they stated.

Jubilee party supporters have flocked Sagana State Lodge in thousands, from various parts of the Mt Kenya region to listen to their de facto leader.

Earlier in the day, Police had a rough time trying to culminate hundreds of supporters who were not on the list of attendants.


In June 2017, Murathe declared that the second term of Uhuru’s presidency would be ‘bare-knuckled.” Why?

The success of ANC in London ward, Nakuru County was of more value to Mudavadi than that of Matungu in Kakamega County.

Supporters had staged protests causing mayhem after police tries to block them, from entering the Sagana State Lodge due lack of invitation cards. A section of the fence and gate was vandalized as a result of the commotion

The meeting attendees are dominated by MPs and dignitaries allied to the Jubilee Party and Azimio La Umoja, who started streaming in at around 9 am. However, it was shocking to learn that Mt. Kenya residents started arriving at the State Lodge as early as 2 am due to the high numbers of attendees that were being expected.

Among MPs present include local MPs Ngunjiri Wambugu (Nyeri Town) , Kanini Kega (Kieni), and Gichuki Mugambi (Othaya).

Others are nominated MP Maina Kamanda, Jeremiah Kioni (Ndaragwa), former Gatanga MP Peter Keneth, Embu senator Lenny Kivuti,Jude Njomo (Kiambu town), former Mungiki leader Maina Njenga former, among others.