Snoop Dogg celebrates induction into the Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Snoop Dogg, also known as Calvin Cordozar Broadus Jr., is a rapper, singer, and actor who was recently inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

He is known for his smooth flow, catchy beats, and clever lyrics. He has been active in the music industry since the early 1990s and has released several successful albums and singles over the years.

His induction into the Songwriters Hall of Fame recognizes his contributions to the music industry and his impact on hip-hop culture.

The West Coast legend was announced as an inductee in the 2023 class on Wednesday (January 18), where he was credited for his countless career hits such as “Drop It Like It’s Hot,” “Nuthin’ But a ‘G’ Thang,” “Gin & Juice” and Dr. Dre‘s “The Next Episode.”

Songwriters Hall of Fame chairman Nile Rodgers said in a statement: “The music industry does not exist without songwriters delivering great songs first.” Without them, there is no recorded music, no concert business, and no merchandise.

“The 2023 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity, and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and, in their time, literally transformed music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

More Topics

Young Thug’s  Legal Counsel File A Motion To Keep His Lyrics Out Of The Rico Trial

The 52nd annual induction and awards gala is set for Thursday, June 15, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Snoop Dogg posted a video on Instagram after learning of the success.

In a recent Instagram post, Tha Doggfather further showed his gratitude by writing: “Thank. U. im honored @songwritershalloffame.”

Gloria Estefan, Glen Ballard, Liz Rose, Snoop Dogg, and Riley are a few of the songwriters who will be included in addition to Sade, Snoop and Riley.

This will be the fifth induction ceremony when a songwriter associated with rap or hip-hop will be honored, claims Billboard.

Snoop joins The Neptunes’ Chad Hugo and Pharrell Williams, Jay-Z (2017), Jermaine Dupri (2018), Missy Elliott (2019), and other artists (2022).